Sevier County voters have elected eight new county commissioners during the May 7th Republican Primary election. They are Rev. Ronnie Allen, Mike Hillard, Kent Woods, James Dykes, Martha (Marty) Hamilton, Jim Keener, Gerold Rhea and Greg Patterson.

Blount County residents had several things to deal with this election.

This was one of the most crowded primary fields in recent memory, according to Blount County GOP Chairman Duncan Crawford. On the county executive ticket were Hubert Patty, Swann, Howard Kerr, Woodruff, Samples, and Darrell Webb

Voters also needed to be aware of several location and name changes that were made in Blount County precincts as a result of redistricting. The changes were; Chandler Station has changed to Beech Grove; Union-City has changed to Board of Education-City; Union-County has changed to Board of Education-County; Houston Station has changed to Carpenters; Bungalow has changed to Pellissippi and Mary Blount has changed to William Blount Middle.

Comments are closed.