The Seymour PeeWee football team won its Conference Championship on November 14th with a win over CBFO 6-0. The game was a defensive battle after Seymour scored on its opening drive. Seymour moved the ball up and down the field, but stopped it self with penalties. CBFO moved the ball down the field late in the fourth quarter. On the fifteen yard line the Admirals had the ball fourth and eleven. The Eagles seemed to stop CBFO, but a pass interference call gave the Admirals first and goal at the five-yard line. The Eagles made a great defensive stand with 1:30 left. The Eagles ran the clock out and won the championship game 6-0.
The sixth grade team from Seymour ended the year with a 17-0 record. The offense compiled a total of 319 points for the year. It averaged 19-points a game. The starting offense by position was as follows: Ryan King- Quarterback, Taylor Bush-Wingback, Kevin Casler-Fullback, Kelby Atchley-Tailback, Thomas Norwood and Chase Turner-Tightends, Steve Frazier and Brandon Galyon-Tackles, Nick Bittle and Chris Beard-Guards and Bradley Kirkland-Center.
The defensive unit allowed only 66 points throughout the year. That is an average of only four points per game. The unit had eight shut outs during the seventeen game season. The starting defense by position was as follows: Taylor Bush and Tanner Wallace-Defensive ends, Steve Frazier and OJ Kyle-Tackles, Nick Bittle-Noseguard, Tyler Howell, Cody King, and Andrew Kidd-Linebackers, Kelby Atchley and Jacob Kirby-Cornerbacks, and Chase Turner-Safety.
Other players and positions were as follows: Tyler Allison, Ben Deremer, Jared Hammond, Tyler King, Eric Manis, Ryan Olgesby, Mitchell Garrett, and Daniel Donohoo-Defensive backs, Brandon Ford and Pierce Carson-Linebackers, Cody Young and Jordan Sykes-Lineman.
The Seymour Football team was coached by Eddie Bittle, Tim Bush, Bryan King, Jeff Wallace and Ronnie King.

Comments are closed.