As the East Tennessee Christian Athletic Conference tournament ended it and trophies and awards were presented, the Seymour Christian Commanders had won several individual honors.
Coach Patrick Koster was chosen as Coach of the Year.  It is the third time he has won this distinguished award.  Ryan Money was chosen as the Conference Player of the Year. This was the capstone to a storied four-year varsity stint for the senior.  During his varsity career Ryan scored 1848 points.  He has, also, been All Conference the last three years. Nathan Johnson joined Ryan Money on the All Conference team.  Ryan Money was also selected to the all tournament team.  Ashley Ownby was named both to the All Conference squad for girls and the all tournament team.
Hannah Johnson was chosen the Most Valuable Player in the Junior Varsity Girls Tournament.  James Williams was named as a member of the all tournament team for JV boys.

Comments are closed.